Fri. Dec 4th, 2020

Football PrTL

Pro Football News, Information & Products

Chicago Bears announce 53-man roster

2 min read
Chicago Bears announce 53-man roster

The Bears kept only two quarterbacks in Mitchell Trubisky and Chase Daniel just like they did last year, and four running backs in Tarik Cohen, Mike Davis, David Montgomery and Kerrith Whyte Jr.

They kept six receivers in Allen Robinson II, Taylor Gabriel, Anthony Miller, Cordarrelle Patterson, Riley Ridley and Javon Wims.

Four tight ends made the 53-man roster: Trey Burton, Adam Shaheen, Ben Braunecker and converted tackle Bradley Sowell.

The Bears kept eight offensive linemen. Their starting unit is comprised of left tackle Charles Leno Jr., left guard Cody Whitehair, center James Daniels, right guard Kyle Long and right tackle Bobby Massie. The three reserves are Ted Larsen, Rashaad Coward and Cornelius Lucas III.

Six defensive linemen made the final roster in Akiem Hicks, Eddie Goldman, Bilal Nichols, Roy Robertson-Harris, Nick Williams and Abdullah Anderson.

Outside linebackers are Khalil Mack, Leonard Floyd, Aaron Lynch and Isaiah Irving.

Inside linebackers include Danny Trevathan, Roquan Smith, Nick Kwiatkoski, Joel Iyiegbuniwe, Josh Woods and Kevin Pierre-Louis.

The Bears kept 10 defensive backs: cornerbacks Prince Amukamara, Kyle Fuller, Buster Skrine, Kevin Toliver II and Duke Shelley; and safeties Eddie Jackson, Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Deon Bush, DeAndre Houston-Carson and Sherrick McManis.

The Bears kept four of their five rookie draft picks in Montgomery, Ridley, Shelley and Whyte. The only exception was Denmark, a seventh-round pick from Valdosta State.

No undrafted rookies made the final roster.

Of the 53 players, 48 have been acquired since Ryan Pace became Bears general manager in 2015. The exceptions are Fuller, Leno, Long, McManis and O’Donnell.

The Bears can establish a 10-man practice squad on Sunday and also can claim players who’ve been waived by other NFL teams. In past seasons, the Bears have typically stocked their practice squad primarily with players they released during final cuts.

Here’s a breakdown of the 53-man roster as it stands now (in alphabetical order):

Quarterbacks (2): Chase Daniel, Mitchell Trubisky.

Running backs (4): Tarik Cohen, Mike Davis, David Montgomery, Kerrith Whyte Jr.

Receivers (6): Taylor Gabriel, Anthony Miller, Cordarrelle Patterson, Riley Ridley, Allen Robinson II, Javon Wims.

Tight ends (4): Ben Braunecker, Trey Burton, Adam Shaheen, Bradley Sowell.

Offensive linemen (8): Rashaad Coward, James Daniels, Charles Leno Jr., Ted Larsen, Cornelius Lucas III, Kyle Long, Bobby Massie, Cody Whitehair.

Defensive linemen (6): Abdullah Anderson, Eddie Goldman, Roy Robertson-Harris, Akiem Hicks, Bilal Nichols, Nick Williams.

Inside linebackers (6): Joel Iyiegbuniwe, Nick Kwiatkoski, Kevin Pierre-Louis, Roquan Smith, Danny Trevathan, Josh Woods.

Outside linebackers (4): Leonard Floyd, Isaiah Irving, Aaron Lynch, Khalil Mack.

Cornerbacks (5): Prince Amukamara, Kyle Fuller, Duke Shelley, Buster Skrine, Kevin Toliver II.

Safeties (5): Deon Bush, Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, DeAndre Houston-Carson, Eddie Jackson, Sherrick McManis.

Specialists (3): Pat O’Donnell, Eddy Pineiro, Patrick Scales.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SOMD Botanicals

my Natures Essence CBD Extracts